You are viewing an archived web page captured at 18:00:54 Jan 11, 2019, which is part of the National Records of Scotland Web Archive. The information on this web page may be out of date. See all captures of this archived page. Archived web pages you visit here may leave cookies in your browser. These are not owned, controlled, or used by NRS. NRS do use cookies, including Google Analytics, to monitor site usage and performance. These can be managed in your browser settings. Find out more about cookies.
Loading media information
Large Medium small Boundary Commission for Scotland Home Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland


The Commission has counterpart organisations in each of the parts of the United Kingdom dealing with parliamentary or local government boundaries.

Parliamentary boundaries
Boundary Commission for England boundarycommissionforengland.independent.gov.uk
Comisiwn Ffiniau i Gymru
Boundary Commission for Wales
Boundary Commission for Northern Ireland www.boundarycommission.org.uk
Local government boundaries
Local Government Boundary Commission for England www.lgbce.org.uk
Comisiwn Ffiniau Democratiaeth Leol Cymru
Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales
District Electoral Areas Commissioner for Northern Ireland www.deac-ni.org
Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland www.lgbc-scotland.gov.uk
Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 244 2001